COVID-19

Re-opening on June, 22nd !

Our priority is your security through these unprecedented times! Our main objective is to offer you the best experience possible in our beautiful Québec City. Each member of our team will contribute with all of its expertise to make you feel comfortable and safe.

“FAVORITES” SERIES OF OUR TEAM

Live the urban route of Camille

First urban route of a series of 4 or 162 (you never know what life holds for us!)  We invite you to visit the city through the eyes of our dedicated team members whom suggest checking out their favorite hot spots.   All very different from each other but united by the love of Art … of living, they will take you where no tour guides have yet set foot.  Starting with Camille, one of our receptionists at the C3 Hotel for more than a year now, she is a university student studying to teach high school students French that we’ll explore the Montcalm and Saint-Jean-Baptiste neighborhood.

Native of Terrebonne, Camille moved to Quebec 7 years ago to continue her studies. First living in Sainte-Foy, she then moved to the Montcalm area – Arts District of Quebec – before settling recently in the Saint-Jean Baptiste neighborhood. She talks about Quebec with such enthusiasm and pride you’d think she just arrived and discovered a whole new universe with much gusto!   She promises to take us into small but cozy and distinct shops mostly frequented by the “locals”.

Bügel, bagels factory, 164 Crémazie West St. (7-minute walk from the hotel) Founded in1987, this small craft factory was able, during its 29 years of existence to combine consistency and quality making it a must for the residents in the Montcalm area. As they say: “If our bagel is fashionable, it’s not because it follows her, but because its soul doesn’t change and that its father never wanted to push it further than what he believed it is capable. Small is beautiful!” Camille especially likes Le Poussin végétarien au chèvre and says that their homemade végépâté is delicious.

Bouquinerie 4 seasons, 958 Cartier Avenue (just steps from Bügel, also a 7-minute walk from the hotel!) According to Camille’s words, the owner of the book store carefully selects the used books and then files and places them on the shelves with as much precision. Not only delighted by the selection of books found there, she loves these kind of convenience store where the owner tells you that you can come back later in the day when you do not have the exact change!  She imagines visiting Quebec for the first time in the fall, getting a book then reading it all wrapped in a blanket on the Plains of Abraham or up on the Miles roof top terrace of the C3!

Boutique Jupon Pressé, 790 Saint-Jean St. (15-minute walk from the hotel) Here we leave the Montcalm area to visit the Faubourg! Saint-Jean Street, a famous commercial street in the Upper Town of Quebec, the section between Salaberry and Honoré-Mercier is more « local » and becomes a tourist strand as of Place D’Youville.  The Jupon Pressé is located in the first part.  A real find for unique pieces in Quebec City, the shop is full of treasures, jewelry and clothes lovingly selected by the two owners, Josiane and Sylvie!  According to Camille, its the perfect place to find a souvenir to take home without falling into the cliché «Cool as a Moose.»

La Buvette Scott, 821 Scott Street (perpendicular to Saint-Jean St. also 15-minute walk from the hotel) If you visit their Facebook page, their slogan says “Good wines, great beers, beautiful aerial bites, lightning vinyl’s.”  No more was needed for La Buvette to win the prize for the perfect destination for cocktails says Camille.  La Buvette also offers a nice variety of ciders and the owners Dave Dominic- Isabelle and Pierre- Luc are known for their delicious sense of humor! This is the happy hour that ends this first urban route. Do not hesitate to ask Camille when visiting the C3 Hotel! Or any member of our fabulous team if you wish to learn more about their favorite spots. Have a great stay!

Crédit photo: Catherine Carré

Return to list

A QUÉBEC CITY HOTEL THAT LETS YOU LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST

C3 Creative Space
C3 Queen
C3 1850
Business-class
C3 Suites
Superior Suite

GET THE LATEST NEWS

SÉRIE COUPS DE COEUR DE NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Vivez le parcours urbain de Camille

Premier parcours d’une série de 4 ou 162 (on ne sait jamais ce que la vie nous réserve!), on vous propose de visiter la Ville à travers les coups de cœur des chers et dévoués membres de notre équipe. Tous très différents les uns des autres et unit par l’amour de l’art… de vivre, ils sauront vous emmener là ou les guides touristiques n’ont pas encore mit pied. C’est d’abord avec Camille, réceptionniste au C3 Hôtel depuis plus d’un an et étudiante universitaire en enseignement du français au secondaire, qu’on explore les quartiers Montcalm et Saint-Jean-Baptiste.

Originaire de Terrebonne, Camille est déménagée à Québec pour poursuivre ses études il y a de cela 7 ans. D’abord résidente de Sainte-Foy, elle a ensuite habité le quartier Montcalm – Quartier des arts de Québec – avant de s’installer tout récemment dans le quartier Saint-Jean Baptiste. Elle nous parle de Québec avec enthousiasme et fierté. On croirait qu’elle vient tout juste d’arriver et qu’elle découvre son nouvel univers avec appétit. Elle promet de nous emmener dans de petits commerces chaleureux et distincts fréquentés par les «locaux».

Bügel, Fabrique de bagels au 164, Crémazie Ouest (à 7 minutes de marche de l’Hôtel) Née en 1987, cette petite fabrique artisanale a su, au cours de ses 29 années d’existence, allier constance et qualité. Ce qui en fait un incontournable des résidents du quartier Montcalm. Comme ils le disent si bien: « Si notre bagel est à la mode, ce n’est pas parce qu’il la suit, mais bien parce que son âme ne change pas et que son père n’a jamais voulu le pousser plus loin que ce dont il le croyait capable. « Small is beautifull! «  Camille aime particulièrement le Poussin végétarien au chèvre et précise que leur végépâté fait maison est délicieux.

La Bouquinerie 4 saisons au 958 avenue Cartier (à quelques pas du Bügel, donc aussi à 7 minutes de marche de l’hôtel!) Selon les dires de Camille, le propriétaire de cette bouquinerie choisit les livres d’occasion qui remplissent les étagères avec soin et les classe avec tout autant de minutie. Non seulement charmée par la sélection de bouquins qu’on y trouve, elle adore ce genre de commerce de proximité où le propriétaire vous dit de passer payer votre livre plus tard en journée quand vous n’avez pas le compte exact sur vous au moment de la transaction! Elle s’imagine bien, visiter Québec pour la première fois en automne, s’y procurer un livre qu’elle lirait ensuite emmitouflée dans une couverture sur les Plaines d’Abraham ou sur la terrasse Miles située sur le toit du C3!

Boutique Jupon Pressé au 790 rue Saint-Jean (à 15 minutes de marche du C3) Voilà qu’on quitte le quartier Montcalm pour visiter le Faubourg! La rue Saint-Jean, célèbre artère commerciale de la Haute-Ville de Québec, se fait plus « locale » entre la côte Salaberry et Honoré-Mercier et devient un brin plus touristique à partir de Place D’Youville. Le Jupon Pressé se situe dans le premier secteur. Véritable caverne d’Ali Baba, Mecque de la coquetterie à Québec, la boutique regorge de trouvailles, de bijoux et de vêtements amoureusement choisis par les deux proprios, Josiane et Sylvie! Selon Camille, c’est l’endroit parfait pour dénicher un souvenir à rapporter à la maison sans tomber dans le cliché de l’orignal portant l’inscription «Cool as a moose».

La Buvette Scott au 821, rue Scott (perpendiculaire à la rue Saint-Jean, à 15 minutes de marche de l’Hôtel) Si vous visitez leur page Facebook, vous lirez ceci: «Bons vins, excellentes bières, belles bouchées aériennes, vinyles tonitruants.» N’en prenait pas plus pour que la Buvette remporte la palme de la destination parfaite pour l’apéro selon Camille. La Buvette offre également une belle variété de cidres et les proprios Dave, Dominic-Isabelle et Pierre-Luc sont reconnus pour leur délicieux sens de l’humour!

C’est à l’heure de l’apéro que se termine ce tout premier parcours urbain. N’hésitez pas à consulter Camille lors de votre passage au C3 Hôtel ! Ou à vous adresser à l’un des membres de notre fabuleuse équipe si vous désirez en savoir davantage sur leurs coups de cœur. Bon séjour!

Crédit photo: Catherine Carré

Retour à la liste

24 CHAMBRES D’HÔTEL À QUÉBEC POUR VIVRE LA VILLE

C3 espace Créatif
C3 Queen
C3 1850
CLASSE AFFAIRES
SUITE C3
Suite Supérieure

RESTEZ INFORMÉS